Top 5 Free Apps on my iPhone

If, like me, you have a small obsession with downloading Apps and download everything in sight; you become swamped in boring/useless junk. Therefore, I thought I’d let you all know the top 5 Apps that I have downloaded. As I’m cheap, I barely ever pay for Apps and go for the free option. Therefore, everything that I include in this post will not cost you a penny. (At the moment, this may change in the future).

I haven’t included Applications such as Facebook and Twitter because everybody should have downloaded these already. All of these Applications can be downloaded from the App Store either on your device or through iTunes.

/LQ

1) My Fitness Pal

MyFitnessPal

 

My Fitness Pal is an Application specially designed to help you in your mission to lose weight or eat health. Each day you can select from a huge list of foods to track what you are eating. To this date, I don’t think I have had to add extra calories, every food that you can imagine has been added to the index. You can even track your weight and in time view your weight loss/gain on a graph! Add your friends and see how well they are doing as well!

 

2) Instagram

Instagram

 

Now, you all know that I love Instagram so you knew that it would be in this list. But, there is a reason for this. Instagram is the best photography app that you can download to your iPhone. Take photos, add layers and borders that upload it to a ‘social network’ for everyone to see. Even if you’re not so artistic, it’s definitely a good App to have so that you can look at everyone else’s uploads.

 

3) FilmOn TV

FilmOn TV

 

FilmOn TV is my most recent download and probably one of the most used so far. FilmOn TV is an App that streams live television to your device. It has almost all of the channels that a standard Freeview box will give you. You have to use this on Wi-Fi as the creators are worried that it will cost you a lot.. and that wouldn’t surprise me, you’re watching TV after all.

 

4) DIY Themes

DIY Themes

 

Now, this was one of the first Apps that I ever downloaded to my phone. DIY Themes is a program that designs a background for your device. You can select the background, shelf like shapes to hold the Apps and add borders. The design is then saved as an image for you to save as your device background. Change the look of your phone without having to do silly things like hacking it!

 

5) WordPress

I don’t think I need to leave much information here!

Wordpress

About AlmightyQuinn

Past: I was born back in 1989, on what must have been the happiest day of my Mum's life (possibly not). I was raised by my Mum and Dad until the age of seven or eight. Then my Mum and Dad got divorced and us children stayed with Mum. Present: I'm not at home any more, I live in a one bedroom flat with my Fiance: the love of my life. I work at the head office of a well known Building Society for 8 Hours a Day - Minimum. Life is tough without money, but we're surviving. Future: And this is where I get stuck. The only plans that I am set on are to grow old with my Wife and Kids. The rest, at this time, is unwritten.

Posted on October 19, 2011, in General Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Instagram and filmon tv are two of my favourites too! Though instead of wordpressI have blogger 🙂

  2. I love FilmOn TV! We don’t have a television in our room at the moment so it’s handy!

What do you think?